---
title: How to Remove a Booking
slug: how-to-remove-a-booking
icon: 🕳️
docTags: 
createdAt: 2023-08-01T14:24:09.485Z
---

# Introduction

This function is used only in two situations:

1. When the booking was closed but retained within the dashboard for reference or other purposes.
   To learn how to Close a Booking, click [here.](https://docs.logicapp.io/how-to-close-a-booking)
2. When you successfully complete the task delegated to you by a colleague, the booking should be removed from your dashboard.
   To learn how to Delegate a Booking, click [here.](https://docs.logicapp.io/how-to-delegate-a-booking)

# Conditions

:::hint{type="info"}
- The booking must have already been closed.
:::

# Guided steps

:::Iframe{iframeHeight="0" code="<iframe src=&#x22;https://scribehow.com/embed/How_to_Remove_a_Booking_in_Scribe_Workspace__plRVRKKjQvyLrT7I-st_DQ?removeLogo=true&#x22; width=&#x22;100%&#x22; height=&#x22;640&#x22; allowfullscreen frameborder=&#x22;0&#x22;></iframe>"}

:::

# What I learned

::::WorkflowBlock
:::WorkflowBlockItem
This action can only be made on closed bookings or upon completion of delegated tasks.
:::
::::

