How to Remove a Booking
4 min
Introduction
This function is used only in two situations:
- When the booking was closed but retained within the dashboard for reference or other purposes. To learn how to Close a Booking, click here.īģŋ
- When you successfully complete the task delegated to you by a colleague, the booking should be removed from your dashboard. To learn how to Delegate a Booking, click here.īģŋ
Conditions
- The booking must have already been closed.
Guided steps
īģŋ
What I learned
This action can only be made on closed bookings or upon completion of delegated tasks.